Board of Directors


The Board is elected by a vote of CHANNAL Membership. Application is made to the board and if the individual meets the criteria the board then recommends the individual to be placed on a ballot for election. A vote is held once a year at the Annual General Meeting. If there is only one individual applying for a seat on the board then there is no need for a vote.


  • Must be 18 years of age or older
  • Must have Lived experience with mental health issues
  • Must be willing to commit to 2 years of service

For more information please contact the Provincial Executive Director.

The Board of Directors meets once every two months. Each position is for a two year term with a year off after six years of service and individual may reapply.

You can download the Board Member Nomination Form as a PDF file or a Microsoft Word document.

If you are interested in applying to the Board of Directors please fill out the application form and the Board will be in contact with you regarding availability of a seat in your region.

CHANNAL – Current Board Members

Jill Peckford – President

Tanya Pickett – Vice President

Debbie Sue Martin – Treasurer

Ashley Green – Director

Sarah Reynolds – Director

Suzi Haghighi – Director

Lorraine Clarke – Director

Natasha Martin – Director